Election results are in

We held our first ever online election (Sept 17-24), with participation much higher than it would have been at a physical meeting (164 electronic ballots were received; in the runoff election for the third Camano Board position – 105 ballots were received)

Effective Jan 1, 2016, we will become
    Sound Water Stewards of Island County
A ‘pre-board’ meeting has already been held to acquaint the new Board members with understanding what we’ve got – and the challenges that lie ahead.

Board Members from Camano
  •  Kate Ambrus
  •  Dave Brubaker
  •  Amnon Shoenfeld
Board Members from Whidbey

  •  Jay Adams
  •  Lois Farrington
  •  Bob Gentz
  •  Linda Ridder
  •  Tom Vos
  •  John Welsch

For bios and pictures of all of the Board candidates – please see beachwatchers.net/vote/bio/all

Through the end of the year, the Beach Watcher Advisory Council will continue in its current role.  The new Board will be working hard during that same time to ensure that we start off on a sound footing on January 1st, 2016.

At the ‘pre-board’ meeting on Sept 24th, there were unanimous kudos from the new members for Derek Pritchard (BWAC president) who set this ship in motion, and for Linda Ridder who so ably chaired the Organizational Change Committee.